Baseball Misadventures: Delmon Young pulls a Mel Gibson

30 Apr

First off, I have this to say. Wow Delmon. Just wow. The Tigers aren’t exactly feeling all that hot these days. After a embarassing home sweep from Seattle and losing Brandon Inge, I’m not sure why you thought it was a good idea to get super drunk like this. (Unless, of course, you were celebrating the release of the veteran Tiger Inge like many fans were that night…)

But I digress, if you don’t know the story already, you can read about it here…Delmon is going on the restricted list, and has pretty much jeporadized the future of his career in Detroit. As a baseball player, I had become somewhat attached to Delmon. I mean, don’t get me wrong…he wasn’t my Tiger or anything, but I liked him for his homerun power and his interesting facial expressions while at the plate. I liked how he helped us a lot in the postseason last year and he seemed like a fairly nice guy overall. Well, that last part doesn’t seem so true anymore.

via Baseball Misadventures: Delmon Young pulls a Mel Gibson.

via Baseball Misadventures: Delmon Young pulls a Mel Gibson.

Leave a Reply

